Bookmark this page New Users! Create your FREE profile here.
 
Search for Recipes
  
Search
Email   Password
   
Sign In
Remember me ?   Forgot Password ?
   
Recipe Categories
Barbecue Recipes (24)
Beans and Peas (35)
Beef (51)
Beverages (10)
Bread (11)
Breakfast (12)
Butters and Jams (3)
Chicken (164)
Chicken Wings (10)
Chili (39)
Desserts (88)
Diabetic Recipes (8)
Dips and Fondue (44)
Fish and Seafood (29)
Ground Beef (42)
Lamb (3)
Meatballs (19)
Miscellaneous (14)
Nuts (3)
Pasta and Sauces (11)
Pork/Sausage (49)
Ribs (7)
Soups (55)
Stews (30)
Turkey Recipes (28)
Veggies and Sides (17)
Wild Game (14)
Other Links
Sign up for Newsletters
Top Recipes
My Profile
Links
About Us
Contact Us
    Sour Cream Salsa Chicken Reviews
Rating:
Comments: This was AMAZING! I used the store fresh salsa and cooked on high for 4.5 hours....the chicken was falling apart. I can see why it calls for low sodium taco seasoning because had it not been I think it may have been too salty. I would like to try it again substituting the sour cream for plain greek yogurt to healthify it a little bit more. Overall SUper good!!
Submitted on: Sep. 17, 2013 by Lindsey Isaacs

Rating:
Comments: Absolutely delicious! Sprinkle shredded cheese on top and its complete!
Submitted on: Feb. 20, 2013 by KMGomez

Rating:
Comments: This recipe was so simple to make but SOOO tastey! it was a big hit with my family.
Submitted on: May. 5, 2012 by purplemoose

Rating:
Comments: Yummy! I used chili powder and red pepper flakes instead of taco seasoning (less salt). Served it over brown rice!!
Submitted on: Mar. 31, 2012 by Zig

Rating:
Comments: I thought this was delicious! I added black beans and corn to the salsa mixture, it was a meal in itself. It willbe great leftover tomorrow.
Submitted on: Feb. 19, 2012 by MarPort

Rating:
Comments: I used chicken thighs and love stuff spicy so I used 50% Salsa and 50% Franks Hot Wing sauce over a bed of Quinoa. I was short on time so cooked it on high setting.
Submitted on: Jan. 23, 2012 by Schrambo

Rating:
Comments: We all really loved this! Will definitely be adding to my repertoire! Only thing I'd say is, I didn't use the whole packet of taco seasoning because that can be such a strong flavor and I didn't use the low sodium version. It was too salty, so next time will definitely be using the lower sodium!!
Submitted on: Jan. 8, 2012 by melbell

Rating:
Comments: Delicious. Used regular taco seasoning (couldn't find low sodium), and had regular sour cream so used that instead. 7 hrs on low was a little long, chicken was a tad dry, but the sauce was AMAZING and made up for the dryness of the chicken. I think the cornstarch is important for the smooth, lovely consistency of the sauce. The three guys I served it to loved it and said it belongs in the regular dinner rotation.
Submitted on: Jan. 4, 2012 by Brittany

Rating:
Comments: Very easy and delicious recipie. I made buttered rice and then shredded the chicken and put corn in it. We ate the chicken over the ric. i would use less than 1 pack of taco seasoning next time.
Submitted on: Nov. 30, 2011 by Kristi

Rating:
Comments: My family loves this!!! Definitely a new family favorite.
Submitted on: Oct. 24, 2011 by tabichu

Rating:
Comments: I thought this recipe was fantastic and incredibly simple to throw together. I used 6 pieces of both chicken thighs and breasts. I used a 24 oz jar of garlic salsa (safeway brand) and used about 12-14oz in the slow cooker and the rest in my rice cooker with the rice. I did not use the cornstarch. It was a little spicy but my husband and my 1 1/2 year old loved it!
Submitted on: Jul. 7, 2011 by Lu

Rating:
Comments: The chicken is really tasty and it's super simple to make. I left the chicken out of the sauce and rolled it in corn tortillas and fried them. They were delicious!
Submitted on: Jun. 8, 2011 by AmandaCA

Rating:
Comments: I didn't have all the ingredients, so I substituted the salsa with Rotel Tomatoes and I had Chicken Tenderloins which didn't take as long to cook. This will be a new favorite in our household.
Submitted on: Apr. 30, 2011 by SkyView

Rating:
Comments: The only change I made was to use regular sour cream instead of light. It turned out great.
Submitted on: Apr. 7, 2011 by Drew F

Rating:
Comments: Great recipe! Used tortillas for the chicken and also served spanish rice. Everyone loved it!
Submitted on: Feb. 25, 2011 by Stella

Rating:
Comments: Delicious. My husband, without prompting, said this was his favorite crock pot recipe. I did not use the cornstarch.
Submitted on: Feb. 4, 2011 by Tracy

Rating:
Comments: This looks amazing and simple. I am fasting right now and this is the first thing that I want to eat when I am done fasting!!
Submitted on: Jan. 19, 2011 by Jesse

Rating:
Comments: The recipe sounded great, and I thought it may be nice to add a little citrus flavor: I used Newman's own mango salsa, 2T orange juice, 2T lime juice and 1tsp cumin. We also added to jalepenos and 1 poblano to kick it up a notch. The dish was very simple and tasty! This may be our new all-time favorite slow-cooker recipe!
Submitted on: Jan. 17, 2011 by MikeB

Rating:
Comments: I served this with sweet corn and green beans with a side of spanish rice and it was the best thing I have ever made! I love it!
Submitted on: Dec. 13, 2010 by Alex

Rating:
Comments: So yummy! Used a chipotle salsa and LF sour cream. Only made 2 chx breasts and cooked on low for 7 hours (maybe was a tad too long, sauce was getting a tiny bit gummy/burned on edges of crock pot, so I skipped the cornstarch step). Spicy and so good though!
Submitted on: Sep. 27, 2010 by domiliisa

Rating:
Comments: This recipe was very tasty and so simple.
Submitted on: Aug. 28, 2008 by AmyS


 
Create your own Profile. Free to Join! Share your favorite recipe with everyone!
Join Now
Submit Recipe
ADVERTISE WITH US ADVERTISEMENT
Top 10 Recipes
1    Crockpot Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches
2    Pulled Pork Barbecue
3    Kalua Pork
4    Crockpot Beef Brisket
5    Chili Coke Roast
6    Snowy Day Beef Stew
7    Maple-Flavored Barbecue Chicken
8    Cranberry Turkey in a Slow Cooker
9    Crockpot Baked Bread
10    Chili
Biggest Book of Slow Cooker Recipes
Hundreds of tested and perfected recipes, informative tips, plus two bonus chapters-all-in-one economical resource for time-crunched...
Buy Now